RE: Dynamic with Prestige interior

apparently there was something fishy going on Confused
17-08-2011 02:02pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
XFullFatTim
Bat wielding forum enforcer

Shocked^^

A Pangea Green New Defender 110 First Edition is now sitting on my drive alongside British Racing Green Electric Mini Cooper SE Level 3. After 21 years in my hands my TDI300 90 was handed on to the next custodian on 15 July 2022.
(This post was last modified: 17-08-2011 02:26pm by XFullFatTim.)
17-08-2011 02:25pm
Acwats

(16-08-2011 08:51pm)ant Wrote:  I tried to get a picture underneath today as it went over the axle twister, but it was too quick for me.
I'm pretty sure that the exhaust system is common, it's just the finishers that are different. .... but I am prepared to be corrected.
ANT

This may have been covered above and I'm not an engineer but though it worth sharing what I saw this morning

I followed a transporter on the M6 and on the back was a white dynamic with part of the rear bumper missing. It was on one side only and the piece of trim that was missing was the vertical section leading to the square finishet and the square exhaust finisher itself. This exposed an exhaust pipe that had a curved down end pipe suggesting that the square ports are decorative only and that the pipes blow to the ground under the car.

Hope this makes sense and helps. Sorry if it repeats something you already knew

MY16 HSE Dynamic Scotia Grey with Lunar/Ice Interior. 508's, Pano Roof, Privacy, Auto Tailgate, Heated s/wheel, spare
17-08-2011 08:11pm
evoque_virgin

(17-08-2011 08:11pm)Acwats Wrote:  
(16-08-2011 08:51pm)ant Wrote:  I tried to get a picture underneath today as it went over the axle twister, but it was too quick for me.
I'm pretty sure that the exhaust system is common, it's just the finishers that are different. .... but I am prepared to be corrected.
ANT