babyRR.com - The Range Rover Evoque Forum
Factory Visit - Printable Version

+- babyRR.com - The Range Rover Evoque Forum (https://babyrr.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Range Rover Evoque Discussions (/Forum-Range-Rover-Evoque-Discussions)
+--- Forum: General (/Forum-General)
+--- Thread: Factory Visit (/Thread-Factory-Visit)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Factory Visit - mark_n - 17-08-2011 07:09pm

I'm an engineer and there's nothing I like more than grubbing around a car factory. So, I've booked in for the Halewood experience which costs £100 and gives you a half-day factory tour and hands-on in a car (not necessarily an Evoque) around the experience course. You can do the tour and a demo ride for £45.

Was impressed by the young lady I spoke to, helpful, polite, can do.

They're closed until Sept 12 until after the launch, I've booked for the 20th.

RE: Factory Visit - SebM - 17-08-2011 09:38pm

Where did you find information to plan a factory visit ?

I really want to visit LR factory but I didn't know that it was possible...

RE: Factory Visit - xxxx5 - 17-08-2011 09:41pm

(17-08-2011 09:38pm)SebM Wrote:  Where did you find information to plan a factory visit ?

see link below

http://www.landrover.com/gl/en/lr/experience-land-rover/factory-tours-and-experiences/halewood/

RE: Factory Visit - mark_n - 17-08-2011 09:58pm

I think it will be interesting. Halewood used to be a byword for industrial unrest and poor quality since which time there has been a remarkable turnaround. I'm quite sure the Evoque is a source of pride to those in the Liverpool/Merseyside area and the fact it's my first built-in-Britain car since a 1971 Triumph 1500 says it all. Since then, my choice has been Italy (2 cars), Germany (12 cars) and Japan (2 cars).

RE: Factory Visit - Jonathon555 - 17-08-2011 10:30pm

Speak to Danielle she is very helpful .

She works at the experience centre

RE: Factory Visit - mark_n - 18-08-2011 02:09am