babyRR.com - The Range Rover Evoque Forum

Full Version: Are Coupes getting more popular?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Yesterday in the Stirling area I saw 8 Evoques, only one was a 5 Door the rest were Coupes. At the time I was in my Defender. Interesting that most of the drivers were not exactly in the age profile that LR was aiming the Evoque at too - blue rinse ladies who lunch! Colours........ Well only 1 White, A Dynamic, a couple of Frenze Reds, a couple of Mauritius Blue, 3 Colima's, all Pures and one OG Prestige. 4 of the cars were parked in the Dobbies garden centre car park in a line, so I parked my Defender next to them.
I have a coupe so I normally get excited to see another. In my 4 months ownership I would say I have only seen about 10. And about 200 4 doors... I'm a truck driver so I'm in the road alot

Coupes are rare!
They have always been popular with us owners who have great taste and a sense of style Very Happy
5 door owners, only joking LaughingLaughing
Thought the coupes were only for people with a wide waist-hip ratio and needed a wider door to get through the door..Smile.. Course the coupes are getting popular.... Read the article below....

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/articl...nnest.html
(09-05-2013 12:25am)jitenc Wrote: [ -> ]Thought the coupes were only for people with a wide waist-hip ratio and needed a wider door to get thought the door..Smile.. Course the coupes are getting popular.... Read the article below....

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/articl...nnest.html

Boy, with that response i oughta come get you and teach you a leson. Now, if only i can get my @rse off this sofa !! Laughing
(09-05-2013 04:47am)cjfp Wrote: [ -> ]Boy, with that response i oughta come get you and teach you a leson. Now, if only i can get my @rse off this sofa !! Laughing