babyRR.com - The Range Rover Evoque Forum

Full Version: Privacy Glass
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Placed my order for new Evoque in February, and still wondering about which spec to go for.
Noticed that lots of members have opted for privacy glass. I've no experience of privacy glass and wondered what it looks like on vehicle (none in local dealers). Also, is it like wearing sunglasses when driving?
I haven't taken delivery of this yet, but it was a lot darker than I was expecting.
My missus said she doesn't like it... which is a bit tough really! lol

[Image: evoque2_resize.jpg]

Also it won't be like sunglasses - as it's only the rear windows.
(08-04-2012 12:33pm)durchy Wrote: [ -> ]Placed my order for new Evoque in February, and still wondering about which spec to go for.
Noticed that lots of members have opted for privacy glass. I've no experience of privacy glass and wondered what it looks like on vehicle (none in local dealers). Also, is it like wearing sunglasses when driving?

You don't get it on the windscreen or forward side windows (which is illegal). I haven't got it myself, but, with some colour combinations, it looks a bit 'Mafia' to me. On a totally black two-door Dynamic I've seen pictures of it looked like an American pop stars vehicle. I suppose it depends what 'look' you are after!
Thanks, don't think I'll bother!
I had my rear windows tinted last week. I don't know how dark is the original one, but with 3M films I could choose from four different darknesses. I chose P20, which is pretty dark, but you are able to see inside. The visibility backwards from driver seat is a bit darker than before. That doesn't bother me at all.

I think the car looks better now with the tints.