babyRR.com - The Range Rover Evoque Forum

Full Version: Cr@p, b@((0cks, 5hit
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Had a meeting with client just down the road from dealers so popped in to check everything ok and have a look at the Evoques there.

Asked him to check my build date which has been 21st october for a while. Bombshell....moved back to 25th of ******* NovemberMad...delivery 9th December!!!!! Seriously unimpressed. I know that others are in the same boat but when you put a deposit down a year ago and spec your car in April you wouldnt expect delivery to be pushed back 5 weeks...especially when I know people on here are getting theirs now and ordered roughly at the same time.

I really really hope dealers arent using the xenon issue to push "regular" customers up the list. Im new to the brand but am probably in the demographic that they are looking for - especially for future RR purchases.

Oh well not a lot I can do except hope it may be brought forward...off for acryBig Cry
I feel for u. I'm trying really hard not to mention the earthquake in Japan today incase there is another paint issue!
I feel your pain!
Hi, I'm really sorry that you've been put back again. Hopefully you'll get some good news soon and maybe it will be pushed through a bit quicker. Looking at the spec you've ordered it will be worth the wait. Chin up.
Daigriff, sorry to here this. Could it be the paint colour that is doing it?
Terribly poor form that you only found out because you popped into the dealership.

Will be popping into mine tomorrow!!

It will be a nice Xmas gift to yourself though Smile
Really sorry to hear that Dai. I hope your build gets pushed up the list and you get it earlier than December. It's not fair that is happening to you. Fingers crossed.
ANT
Thanks for the kind words.