Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
My first Evoque
Spudulikeit

My first Evoque

Well after 5 Discoveries I have finally defected to the dark side. I am now the proud owner of a 12 plate Prestige (Lux Pack) with pano. roof in Ipanema Sand. it has lots of whistles and bells and I am still learning some of what it can do.
Two weeks in and although I am forgetting it is a manual box I have not missed the 3 litres and 7 seats one bit (especially at the petrol station!)

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

12 plate Prestige (lux pack) in Ipanema Sand with pano roof and lots of toys
(This post was last modified: 20-07-2014 05:33pm by Spudulikeit.)
20-07-2014 05:31pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JimWooly

RE: My first Evoque

One of the first things I noticed was how quiet it was when I went on a test drive.

I should also mention - Welcome to the Dark Side Smile

[Image: 298252.png]
(This post was last modified: 20-07-2014 10:23pm by JimWooly.)
20-07-2014 10:22pm
Spudulikeit

Thanks for the welcome. I've not done much travel in it yet - just commuting. I think engine noise is much better as is transmission. Being nearer the ground gives a bit more road noise I think... However I love the Meridian sound system so I don't get to hear the road unless I go out of my way to do so.
I want to buy STUFF to make it more mine but it seems the level of fit is so good there's nothing left to buy!

22-07-2014 07:48pm
XFullFatTim
Bat wielding forum enforcer

Welcome to the forum Spudulikeit. Nice colour scheme yours has with the light exterior and interior. Experience with different tyres shows that there is a marked difference between brands on an Evoque, my last one ran on summer 20" Continentals and in winter on Pirelli Scorpion Ice and Snow 19's and even passengers commented that it ran quieter on the winter tyres. My new Evoque is shod with 20" Michelins and they are a lot quieter than the Continentals.