Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Frustrating i have to go with a Manual!
andyuk

Frustrating i have to go with a Manual!

Hi there i am in a frustrating situation that i would love a Auto but i have to settle for a manual!

I am a sole trader & I can put 20% of the value of the car per year against my earnings on a Manual but only 10% on the auto!

Very frustrating as I wanted the Auto but if I keep the car for 3 years I could claim more than £7000 Extra back if I ordered the Manual over the auto.

It's all to do with the emissions & anything under 160 I can claim 20% back & anything over 160 i can only claim 10% of the value of the car back. The manual is 149 & the Auto is 174!

Arrrr!!!!!

Dynamic SD4 Manual Red with Black contrast & Panaramic Roof, Vortex Interior, 20" Alloys, Privacy Glass, Black Headlining
(This post was last modified: 17-08-2011 10:03pm by cjfp.)
16-08-2011 11:14pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
paulus599

RE: Frustrating i have to go with a Manual!

That's why we need the 8 speed box with the stop/start.

SD4 Prestige Coupe Auto, Fuji White, Pano roof, Park assist, Powered tailgate, Style 6 alloys, Element interior, Adaptive Dynamics. Build date: WAS 21/10/2011 Delivered 13/12/2011
Now: Evoque SD4 Coupe
Gone: TTS Roadster
Gone: Mini Cooper S
Gone: Mercedes SLK
17-08-2011 09:30am
Mike

Hi
Yeah, I'am in exactly the same posistion had an auto for years but back to manual down to the 20% write down allowance.

Firenze Red Dynamic SD4 Man
Red Black Leather
Pan Roof
Shadow Alloys
Black Roof and Headlining
Privacy Glass
Delivered 27/1/12
17-08-2011 10:01am
andyuk

Still I am over the moon I am gonna have my Evoque in January even though it's a manual! It's a great tax break for us sole traders to be able to offset 20% of the value each year just wish the auto came in under 160 emissions!

Maybe it will in the future?