Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Just ordered
061music

Just ordered

Hello,

I'm a newbie on this forum and have just ordered the MY17 SE tech eD4 for my partner.

Have gone for it in black with the 18" 506 style wheels and a cirrus/lunar interior. We ordered on Tuesday and expecting delivery at the end of September.

Do you know if these qualify for the land rover driving experience? I forgot to ask the dealer
16-06-2016 09:35pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
XFullFatTim
Bat wielding forum enforcer

RE: Just ordered

Welcome to the forums 061
Land Rover Experience vouchers have to be requested from the dealer these days if you want a "free" one. They also have an expiry date so don't delay using it when you get one. They used to be issued free and automatically but so few people used theirs that the system was changed. If you can afford to upgrade the standard half day voucher to a full day it is well worth it. Also you can use the voucher at any UK LRE centre not just the one nearest your home. The best one of the lot is also the oldest - Eastnor Castle down near Ledbury, but they are dotted around the UK as well. Don't let anyone lead you up the path about the capabilities of the ED4 off-road, they are way better than many of the other 2WD cross over SUV's.

A Pangea Green New Defender 110 First Edition is now sitting on my drive alongside British Racing Green Electric Mini Cooper SE Level 3. After 21 years in my hands my TDI300 90 was handed on to the next custodian on 15 July 2022.
(This post was last modified: 16-06-2016 09:54pm by XFullFatTim.)
16-06-2016 09:49pm
061music

(16-06-2016 09:49pm)XFullFatTim Wrote:  Welcome to the forums 061