Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Meridian Audio Systems.
Coolbanana

RE: Meridian Audio Systems.

(26-01-2012 02:37pm)GibEvoque Wrote:  Interestting to note, i was thinking along similar lines, but how are you going to wire yours in and feed a line to the amp?

A Cache COE 6 solves connection problems between any factory set-up and an aftermarket sub.
JL Audio have the Cleansweep too but it is more expensive; the Cache works perfectly and has a seperate bass remote switch.

Car:Range Rover Sport 3.0SDV6 HSE - Orkney Grey, Almond interior and with lots of options
Bike:Ducati Monster 1100 EVO
26-01-2012 03:19pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
lsberrios1

(26-01-2012 02:51pm)dandavis1 Wrote:  I have the standard system and it's really rather good (and I work in the music industry). More than loud enough, bright and the bass is quite solid.

My issue is how much it makes everything rattle. I can't use all the power and bass as it sounds like the car is going to fall to bits.

My evoque has the 825W system and now that you mention this I dont know if its rattle from the car insides or a blown speaker. It seems to to only happen with specific bass frequencies. but it sounds only in the front passenger door. Are these systems prone to blow to pieces? I havent gone past 3/4ths of the volume and 6/10 in the bass setup.
26-01-2012 04:42pm
dandavis1

If I gently press on the red part of the door panel (I have the red/black interior), the rattle stops, so in my car its definitely the panel and not a speaker.
26-01-2012 06:11pm
The Valeter

(26-01-2012 02:16pm)Coolbanana Wrote:  I agree that the 825 W system does sound better than Harman Kardon and Bose systems I've had in previous cars. I like the high and midrange but find it lacks bass - but then this is true of every factory system I've heard.

I have a JL Audio amp and sub ready to go in from my previous car to resolve the bass - but that's just my personal taste.