Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Am I being foolish?
timslim

Am I being foolish?

Had my Evoque (Si4) for 6 months now, and whilst it is great and does everything I ask of it, I am struggling with gearbox/engine combination, and like it rather than love it. Contemplating changing for a nearly new RRS (V6 Diesel) - am I mad...will I lose lots of money on the Evoque....what do others think of the RRS, I am new to Land Rover so any comments very much appreciated!

Dynamic Si4 Santorini Black, with Ebony interior. Collected 24th March Smile
28-08-2012 01:11pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
NightFox

RE: Am I being foolish?

(28-08-2012 01:11pm)timslim Wrote:  Had my Evoque (Si4) for 6 months now, and whilst it is great and does everything I ask of it, I am struggling with gearbox/engine combination, and like it rather than love it. Contemplating changing for a nearly new RRS (V6 Diesel) - am I mad...will I lose lots of money on the Evoque....what do others think of the RRS, I am new to Land Rover so any comments very much appreciated!

IMHO good as the Evoque is, the RRS is still in a higher class though it depends what you want out of a car. But if you're looking at engines, then I think the TDV6 in the current RRS is great and from what I gather not much more expensive to run - I could get about 38-40mpg out of mine. Certainly enjoyed owning mine, but the amount I had to fork out annually for the VED (road tax) was a bitter pill to swallow.

If you're thinking of getting rid of your Evoque, I'd do it now rather than in another 6 months time as current residuals are very good due to demand. Take a look on a site like Autotrader to get an idea of how much you might get selling privately.

MY13 TD4 Pure Manual ~ Tech Pack ~ Mauritius Blue ~ Panoramic Roof ~ Adaptive Xenons ~ Park Assist ~ Keyless Entry ~ Reversing Camera ~ Powerfold Mirrors ~ Autodimming Mirror
Ordered 14/6/12 ~ Built 13/11/12 ~ Delivered 15/11/12 ~ Collected 20/11/12