Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Terrain response not working
Simc

Terrain response not working

Firstly hi to all, newbie here. Collected a dynamic 5door Orkney grey, black roof, Lux pack for the wife on Friday. Really enjoyed the first 100 miles in it but the terrain response lights are now not on and I cannot select any of the other settings. It did work on collection and for the first few drives. Can't find anything in the manual or online so now turning to the professionals here. I know I need to get it back to the supplying dealer but if it is a simple fuse or a button I have pushed that turns it off I would prefer to save the time. Any advise welcome. I hope to be an active forum member as I get to know the car more. Thanks once again.
21-10-2012 10:50pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
PhilSkill

RE: Terrain response not working

Welcome, When you say terrain response has no lights, I assume you mean the selector strip by the gear stick, I've never not had this light the standard road mode symbol on start up, so guess you've got an issue. Have you checked to see if there's any messages on the display between the dials, using the right hand steering wheel control and search menu, might have something useful if only to tell the dealer.

I guess it could be as simple as the connector to the selector strip has not been put on properly, so no lights, and you cant select anything!

MY12 Fuji Dynamic SD4 Manual, Pano Roof, Electric Tailgate with own Close module
[Image: 124529.png][Image: 1004887.png]
(This post was last modified: 21-10-2012 11:07pm by PhilSkill.)
21-10-2012 11:03pm
Simc