Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Recommend a dealer!!!
ElliotJG

Recommend a dealer!!!

No, not that sort of dealer..

Hi all, new member joined yesterday. Been having a read of the Forum since then and am quite impressed with all the info..

So, at the end of the month I'll be looking to place an order for my Evoque, not only will this be my first RR, but also my first brand-new car. So I'm quite looking forward to it...) I've been busy with the configurator, selecting and de-selecting this and that, until arriving at a spec that I'm happy with.

My question is this, I'm currently located in Staffordshire, and I was wondering if there are any particular dealers I should be using, and any to avoid.. Obviously I've no experience with RR dealers so decided to register on here and see if anyone has any advice..

Over to you, ladies and gents..
02-03-2014 02:22pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Red FR

RE: Recommend a dealer!!!

Welcome to the forum, you will find a lot of good advice etc.
I have used Shukers at Shrewsbury a couple of times and have had good service and deals, not too far away, ask for Neil he is now the business manager but is a good guy to deal with. I'm sure others will post with their preferred dealers.

Gone but not forgotten Fuji White Coupe Pure Tech SD4 manual, Panoramic roof, privacy glass, fog lamps and spare wheel.
(This post was last modified: 02-03-2014 03:19pm by Red FR.)
02-03-2014 03:18pm
rchip25

Probably slightly too far away but I can thoroughly recommend Gordon Lamb in Chesterfield. Excellent service plus I got a free toy lamb (guess it's name) when I signed the order form.

Pure Tech SD4 Auto in Ipanema Sand with almond interior.
02-03-2014 03:36pm
ElliotJG

Thanks for those comments guys.. To be honest, Chesterfield isnt too far too avoid some of the potential horrorstories that I've heard about dealers..