babyRR.com - The Range Rover Evoque Forum

Full Version: Frustrating i have to go with a Manual!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi there i am in a frustrating situation that i would love a Auto but i have to settle for a manual!

I am a sole trader & I can put 20% of the value of the car per year against my earnings on a Manual but only 10% on the auto!

Very frustrating as I wanted the Auto but if I keep the car for 3 years I could claim more than £7000 Extra back if I ordered the Manual over the auto.

It's all to do with the emissions & anything under 160 I can claim 20% back & anything over 160 i can only claim 10% of the value of the car back. The manual is 149 & the Auto is 174!

Arrrr!!!!!
That's why we need the 8 speed box with the stop/start.
Hi
Yeah, I'am in exactly the same posistion had an auto for years but back to manual down to the 20% write down allowance.
Still I am over the moon I am gonna have my Evoque in January even though it's a manual! It's a great tax break for us sole traders to be able to offset 20% of the value each year just wish the auto came in under 160 emissions!

Maybe it will in the future?
Must be nice, having all these tax breaks (or as i like to call them fiddles lol) being employed and paying PAYE tax is a pain in the ass.
So are VAT returns! Laughing
I didnt know that!! I was about to change from a manual to auto box as Ive had an auto for the past 7 years. Maybe I'll leave it as it is!

Anyone know a better accountant than the one Ive gotCrying