babyRR.com - The Range Rover Evoque Forum

Full Version: Fixes done
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Car has just been into dealer for some warranty work
1. Bonnet not level at the front. Looks like the rubber stops have been replaced. Seems to be ok now

2. Stop Start not Stop Starting. Working now after SW update. There is a TSB for this but I don't know the reference number.
My SW versions are now
Overall SW 3366_120109
FPGA ver 0x0200D074
Video FPGA ver 0x00000000
Board ID 0x0000104D

3. Gear lever stiff when going into 5th/6th plane. Technician reported that he had another car in with the same problem and found that it was caused by a pin in the linkage moving and the catching on something. The part for my car is on back order so will be fitted when it arrives.

It's my first time back to the dealers since I got the car in march and the service was very good. Dealer is Williams Manchester
Good to know your happy with the service as this is my supplying dealer but I've not had cause to use the service dept yet.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
(13-11-2012 07:43pm)speary Wrote: [ -> ]My SW versions are now
Overall SW 3366_120109
FPGA ver 0x0200D074
Board ID 0x0000104D

Interesting speary, how did you read your software versions?
(13-11-2012 09:56pm)PhilSkill Wrote: [ -> ]Interesting speary, how did you read your software versions?

Its in the hidden menu. Press and hold the valet button for at least 25 seconds and the menu appears
(14-11-2012 09:22am)speary Wrote: [ -> ]Its in the hidden menu. Press and hold the valet button for at least 25 seconds and the menu appears

thats a good tip thanks! - i'll do a before and after on mine as its in for service on friday
Nice one Speary, Amazed I didn't know this Laughing