Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Gearbox or turbo blow off valve issue?
Evoque in France

Gearbox or turbo blow off valve issue?

Hello All
I am new to the babyrr forum and I am really hoping that someone can shed some light into an issue that I've had since buying my Evoque. I have a 2014 SD4 Dynamic Auto and at low speeds and light acceleration the gear box seems to "stutter" and at the same time I can hear what sounds like a turbo blow off valve noise. It happens randomly and I can't always reproduce the issue. I live in France and have taken it to the local LR dealership, who says that all the updates have been done and that there is not much they can do. I have contacted LR France and the car is about to go back for another revision, but given the number of times that it's been there, I don't hold much hope. Has anyone had a similar issue? Many thanks
Fabien
13-03-2016 07:51pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
milko69

RE: Gearbox or turbo blow off valve issue?

(13-03-2016 07:51pm)Evoque in France Wrote:  Hello All
I am new to the babyrr forum and I am really hoping that someone can shed some light into an issue that I've had since buying my Evoque. I have a 2014 SD4 Dynamic Auto and at low speeds and light acceleration the gear box seems to "stutter" and at the same time I can hear what sounds like a turbo blow off valve noise. It happens randomly and I can't always reproduce the issue. I live in France and have taken it to the local LR dealership, who says that all the updates have been done and that there is not much they can do. I have contacted LR France and the car is about to go back for another revision, but given the number of times that it's been there, I don't hold much hope. Has anyone had a similar issue? Many thanks
Fabien