Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Parts Source and Service Manual for DIY Repairs?
Kirk

I am new to Land Rovers and looking to buy an Evoque within the next week. I am coming from Porsches where I keep my cars running well through the help of sources like PelicanParts.com that offer quality, OEM parts at a discount. I also have factory service manuals for all of my cars. Over the years, none of my used Porsches has ever been to the dealer as I prefer to work on them myself.

So what is the situation in the Land Rover world??? I can't seem to find anyone who sells a service manual and I can't seem to find affordable parts sources in the United States. I understand that we can get parts from our local dealer and I assume they probably have a manual as well, but are there other options for Americans? Is this a DIY friendly brand for guys who like to get a little grease under their fingernails?

Kirk
18-12-2013 07:11pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BFGEvoqueMan

RE: Parts Source and Service Manual for DIY Repairs?

(18-12-2013 07:11pm)Kirk Wrote:  I am new to Land Rovers and looking to buy an Evoque within the next week. I am coming from Porsches where I keep my cars running well through the help of sources like PelicanParts.com that offer quality, OEM parts at a discount. I also have factory service manuals for all of my cars. Over the years, none of my used Porsches has ever been to the dealer as I prefer to work on them myself.

So what is the situation in the Land Rover world??? I can't seem to find anyone who sells a service manual and I can't seem to find affordable parts sources in the United States. I understand that we can get parts from our local dealer and I assume they probably have a manual as well, but are there other options for Americans? Is this a DIY friendly brand for guys who like to get a little grease under their fingernails?

Kirk
Kirk, welcome.