Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
New to detailing
cs33wa

New to detailing

Hi all..

I have been following all the threads here to learn detailing.
I am not a pro and probably don't have that much of time/knowledge to do a full detailing. But I do try to keep my car as new as possible.
Many members here recommend GTechniq. It does seems like great product to me. I will be ordering a few of the range: P1, C2, C3, L1 and G1. I think those should be enough for me( casual detailer ) to keep my car in great shape. However, I do have question. Is this the right steps: P1--> C2--> C3( interval wash )??
Also, is L1 the last step after cleaning and conditioning the leather?? I have zaino leather cleaner and conditioner, can I use together with L1??

Thanks!!
22-07-2012 11:06am
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
doug

RE: New to detailing

Unless the paint work needs some correction on a new car, I wouldn't use P1 but use P2- IPA wipe- C2 - wait - C3

[Image: mini-graphics-vehicles-244162.gif] ABOVE AND BEYOND
RRE sold after 5 happy years. Jag F-Pace owner now
22-07-2012 12:19pm
MrHooky

(22-07-2012 11:06am)cs33wa Wrote:  Hi all..

I have been following all the threads here to learn detailing.
I am not a pro and probably don't have that much of time/knowledge to do a full detailing. But I do try to keep my car as new as possible.
Many members here recommend GTechniq. It does seems like great product to me. I will be ordering a few of the range: P1, C2, C3, L1 and G1. I think those should be enough for me( casual detailer ) to keep my car in great shape. However, I do have question. Is this the right steps: P1--> C2--> C3( interval wash )??
Also, is L1 the last step after cleaning and conditioning the leather?? I have zaino leather cleaner and conditioner, can I use together with L1??

Thanks!!

What's C3!?