Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Adblue
evoquekhan

Adblue

Newbie....So apologies in advance. Im sure this question has been asked but im new to the evoque….or at least the wife is. Got the message of incorrect quality adblue detected vehicle wont start in....been told that because we topped up the adblue with non genuine adblue this may be the issue? Thanks in advance.
(This post was last modified: 20-12-2019 06:37pm by evoquekhan.)
20-12-2019 06:28pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
XFullFatTim
Bat wielding forum enforcer

RE: Adblue

Welcome to the forum. I haven’t heard of that issue before but then if yours is still in warranty I thought that LR dealers were supposed to refill the adblue tank for free between services?

A Pangea Green New Defender 110 First Edition is now sitting on my drive alongside British Racing Green Electric Mini Cooper SE Level 3. After 21 years in my hands my TDI300 90 was handed on to the next custodian on 15 July 2022.
22-12-2019 08:30pm
bigmac3161

Adblue

I’ve topped mine up with the generic stuff from Halfords twice with no issues.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
23-12-2019 09:00pm
evoquekhan

UPDATE....Took the vehicle to a local garage to plug it in as land rover cant look at it until the 9th January. After clearing any stored fault codes this is what we are left with...P2BAE-00 NOx exeedence - NOx control monitoring system. P2BAE-02 same message and P2BAF-00 NOx system driver inducement active. The onboard error message has now changed to Fluid dosing malfunction.
28-12-2019 02:34pm
MarkW

(22-12-2019 08:30pm)XFullFatTim Wrote:  Welcome to the forum. I haven’t heard of that issue before but then if yours is still in warranty I thought that LR dealers were supposed to refill the adblue tank for free between services?