Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
RR Evoque - Testing and Development
BMW86

RR Evoque - Testing and Development

I'm new to the Land Rover brand, but this is one of the video reviews that sold me before I even went for a test spin.

Sorry if it's a repost, I did a search and it came up with nothing. Enjoy! Very Happy

2009 BMW 135i Coupe - with a few mods Wink
2013 Ninja 300 Special Edition ABS
2014 Mercedes CLA 45 AMG - on the way
(This post was last modified: 08-12-2011 04:20am by BMW86.)
08-12-2011 04:18am
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ezandania

RE: RR Evoque - Testing and Development

Quality TESTING....they might be good at. But from some of the complaints I have been reading from this forum (wrt Start/Stop misbehave, Engine unable to start, Tailgate sometimes won't close, Broken rear wiper etc), i think they need to improve their quality ASSURANCE and CONTROL Very Happy

But just like you, I'm also new to the marque...and it's really a leap of faith to own the iconic car.

2012 Evoque Dynamic Si4 Auto, Fuji White/Agility Dynamic Plus, 20" Style 6's, Panoramic Roof, Keyless Entry, Power Tailgate, Surround Cameras, 825W Meridian Sound, Adaptive Dynamics, Adaptive Xenon HIDs
2003 Mini Cooper S
1999 Honda S2000
(This post was last modified: 08-12-2011 05:31am by Ezandania.)
08-12-2011 05:31am
leveller

Thanks for posting that. A great watch over breakfast this morning. My other half groaned and said "not another evoque video!".

@Ezan - I'm like you. Having a leap of faith. LR are lovely vehicles, but they do seem to be tarnished with the breakdown brush. hopefully by the time I get mine they will have solved any serious issues. I'm also hoping that the problems that have occurred so far are just random and very very few.

5dr Evoque Dynamic Si4, OG. I love her, mostly.
08-12-2011 07:45am
Token