Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Off-Roading in Hong Kong
pugracer

Off-Roading in Hong Kong

I went out with a group of Land Rovers in Hong Kong on Sunday and got my Evoque dirty. It's my first time getting on something rough. I got chances to use all off-road functions on the car, except for the sand mode. It was fun. I'm sure the Evoque is much more capable than what myself, but no match to the Defenders (not any surprises here).

[Image: 116845.png]
Range Rover Evoque - Pure, 5-Door, Si4, Auto, Fuji White/Cirrus
Lotus Elise
Peugeot 206 GTi
21-05-2012 03:33pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
slee18

RE: Off-Roading in Hong Kong

what part of Hong Kong is that?

12 Evoque Si4 (US) Galway Green Prestige ivory expresso interior
21-05-2012 06:07pm
XFullFatTim
Bat wielding forum enforcer

Pug, you would be surprised at what a Freelander2 and Evoque can do in deep mud that would have a 2.3tonnes Defender stuck, it's all down to the clever electronics that Defenders don't get and the lighter weight of the Evo and Freely. Your photo of you car with a wheel flying would also see a Defender stuck if the driver had not launched it at that terrain, cross axle dips and humps "aka elephant's footprints" like those can seriously embarrass a Defender that doesn't have Traction control!

A Pangea Green New Defender 110 First Edition is now sitting on my drive alongside British Racing Green Electric Mini Cooper SE Level 3. After 21 years in my hands my TDI300 90 was handed on to the next custodian on 15 July 2022.
21-05-2012 07:33pm
SebM

Cool !!

Actually : '04 Lotus Elise Mk2 111 & '11 Land Rover Defender 90 SW RAW
22-05-2012 08:16am
pugracer

(21-05-2012 06:07pm)slee18 Wrote:  what part of Hong Kong is that?

At the center of the map here: http://g.co/maps/fbpy8