Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Newbie with some queries
harry2012

Newbie with some queries

Hi, newbie here.

This week sometime I should collect my 2014 5 dr Evoque Pure SD4 manual with 14k miles on. The ad say Corris grey but I thought that was a 2015 colour?

I've wanted an Evoque since they were launched and this was such a good deal I couldn't say no.

Anyhow. We've also recently bought a brand new Audi Q3 SLine Plus, and speaking on the Q3 forums an awful lot of them have ditched their Evoques for a Q3 due to reliability problems with the Evoque.

I have to say its putting me off the Evoque a bit, how bad are they really? What do I need to check on it, I know about boot alignment issues, anything else?

Also being the Pure how bad are the headlights really, the Q3 has the top of the range LED headlights which are awesome, am I going to be disappointed with the Evoque? What other things does the Pure have/not have?

Genuine advice very much appreciated before I fully commit!
09-10-2016 08:01am
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
XFullFatTim
Bat wielding forum enforcer

RE: Newbie with some queries