Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
If you have $2000....
Evoquer

If you have $2000....

Hi Evoquers,

This is my first time making a post here, so let me first say 'hi' to everyone. This forum has been very helpful to get answers to my questions even my dealer couldn't answer. I originally was looking at either Q5 or X3 but as soon as I saw Evoque, I was completely blown away by its look & feel as well as its ride (except I find engine sound is noisier than the others).

I am almost settled down to 2DR Pure Model with Fuji white, Almond/Espresso WITHOUT adding any further packages. I live in Seattle and US packages are different from UK and elsewhere. Standard features are already good enough for me but I do have little extra money to add more.

Now here's my question: If you have $2000, where would you use that for?

1. upgrade to 20' wheel ($2000) - This one looks much better than the standard 19' one.
2. Vision Assist Package ($1900 - Xenons, LED, auto level/high beam, Blind Spot Monitoring)
3. HDD Navigation System ($1750) - Honestly, I am very disappointed with the navigation system. I think whoever designed the system never tried other ones like TomTom or Waze (free but awesome iPhone App). First of all, I had to press so many 'square' buttons to get to a point, and secondly it appears slower than other portable devices that I have. I know it will look clumsy if I have to mount my Tomtom or iPhone to otherwise perfect piece of art work. However, I don't mind spending extra money on this only if the system can be upgraded by software updates in the future.

4. Climate Package ($1000 - heated everything) - Seattle's weather is okay without this. I rarely use feature in my current car.

I guess my dilemma is to weigh between practicality and aesthetics. Of course, getting all would be nice, then I will have to skip my lunches and coffees for a while. Sad

Sleepless in Seattle

Evoque Coupe, Pure, Fuji white, Ebony, Climate Pkg, and US Pure Premium pkg