Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Evoques going tomorrow
Westy

Evoques going tomorrow

It's been a lovely three year relationship

Car has never missed a beat, I have done just under 97000 miles in this time, one full set of 18inch scorpions (yes 8 tyres in this time) only and two sets of pads all round, it is safe to say that this has been one of the best cars I have ever owned including German cars and I have been driving for 30 years, has been a great family car, amazing towcar and averaged around 36mpg.

Still feels as tight and special today as it did when it arrived in February 2012. My service dealer guy salmon coventry have been excellent, yes in the early days I had some small issues, one squeak, creak, Bluetooth module replaced but all was sorted and "just add fuel" for the remaining period.

Will miss the car a lot, the company I work for has done a deal with VW globally and tomorrow my new q5 will come. (I would have had another in a flash)

I hope it will be half as good as my Evoque.

Will still keep an eye on the forum, great friendly forum and was really helpful in my early days as well as entertaining towards the end.

Will be selling my roof rails on eBay soon if any one is interested.

Thanks for all the constructive advice and banter over this time. I wish you all the best, keen to see what the facelift in the summer will bring.

One of the happy owners, ordered June 2011, delivered Wednesday 8th February 2012, now 97000 miles. Scorpions lasted 78'000 miles.

Pure TD4 5 door, fuji white, ebony interior, Pan roof, Front fogs, spare wheel, privacy glass, towbar and black roofrails.

Cars got to go back to company March 25th 2015 Sad
24-03-2015 07:28pm
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
XFullFatTim
Bat wielding forum enforcer

RE: Evoques going tomorrow