Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
And so the serious depreciation begins?
ED209

And so the serious depreciation begins?

Noticed drivethedeal now have some evoques discounted by approx 5%. Is this the start of the evoque loosing money quickly?

td4 Pure manual in orkney grey, auto wipers/lights, front fogs, spare wheel. carmats4u mats, travall dog guard. Collected 30/03/12.
02-02-2013 09:53am
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
J77

RE: And so the serious depreciation begins?

No, it's inevitable that discounts will come, and that the Evoque will depreciate.

18MY Range Rover Velar R-Dynamic SE D240
02-02-2013 10:58am
sco77harris

pretty marginal discounting compared to other cars, also ordering the equivalent of my car would cost 5% more now than the time of my purchase.
02-02-2013 12:12pm
Evo-king

I'm no real expert on this, but as they say all good things come to an end.

The Evoque is still a highly desired car, but either production has caught up with demand or interest is waning.

Order to delivery times in many threads posted are now saying 12 weeks.

Somewhere along the line this will have an impact.

I guess when the Evoque is 24 and 36 months old some owners may refresh their ownership as well so demand might go up then.

Evoque No3: MY15 Dynamic Lux SD4, Auto, Santorini Black, Pimento Dynamic Plus Sports Seats, Ebony headlining, Pan Roof, Shadow Chrome Alloys.
02-02-2013 06:28pm
Straydox

The Evoque residual value projections do seem to have taken a bit of a hit compared with 14 months ago when I ordered mine. Now my rattle infested vehicle (7 or 8 weeks in the dealership and not sorted - rejected and LR are sending it to auction for disposal) is being collected on Monday I've been looking at a replacement to either lease or PCP.